Till startsida

About the Faculty

The Faculty Board is the Faculty’s highest decision-making body. Professor Margareta Hallberg serves as Dean, and Professor Mats Andrén as Deputy Dean. The Faculty Board receives administrative support from the Faculty Office.
The Faculty of Arts at the University of Gothenburg consists of six Departments.

Faculty Management

 Margareta HallbergDean

Margareta Hallberg

Professor in Theory of Science at the Department of Philosophy, Linguistics and Theory of Science

E-mail: margareta.hallberg@theorysc.gu.se
Telephone: +46 (0)31 786 4865



Deputy Dean

Mats Andrén

Professor in History of Science and Ideas at the Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion

E-mail: mats.andren@lir.gu.se
Telephone: +46 (0)31 786 4476



Associate Dean for Education

Åsa Wengelin

Senior Lecturer, Docent, at the Department of Swedish

E-mail: asa.wengelin@svenska.gu.se
Telephone: +46 (0)31 786 4909

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?