Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

About the Faculty

The Faculty Board is the Faculty’s highest decision-making body. Professor Marie Demker serves as Dean, and Professor Göran Larsson as Pro-Dean. The Faculty Board receives administrative support from the Faculty Office.
The Faculty of Arts at the University of Gothenburg consists of six Departments.

Faculty Management


Marie Demker

Professor, Political Science

E-mail: marie.demker@gu.se
Telephone: +46 (0)31 786 1242





Göran Larsson

Professor, Religious studies

E-mail: goran.larsson@gu.se
Telephone: +46 (0)31 786 5315




Porträtt Pauli KortteinenAssociate Dean for Education

Pauli Kortteinen
Senior Lecturer in Linguistics
E-mail: pauli.kortteinen@gu.se
Telephone:: 031-786 6570





Associate Dean for Research

Åsa Wengelin
Senior Lecturer, Docent, at the Department of Swedish
E-mail: asa.wengelin@svenska.gu.se
Telephone: +46 (0)31 786 4909



Head of Faculty Office

Anna Nordling
Telephone:+46 (0)31 786 1150

Page Manager: Eva Englund|Last update: 9/18/2018

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?